FeedMore CSFP Flyer 2018

Hanover County Social Services

Hanover County Health Services

Hanover Safe Place

Hanover Interfaith Free Clinics

Resurrection Disaster Relief

Aunt Bertha

ACES is partnering with FeedMore to provide a supplemental food program to low income  adults 60 +. Eligible seniors can receive a monthly, pre-packaged, shelf-stable box of food. Click on the flyer for additional information.

Hanover County Social Services can be found by clicking on the “Living Here” tab; “Resources” and then “Financial Aid.”

Hanover Safe Place (HSP) is a non-profit organization providing confidential services to persons experience domestic or sexual violence in Hanover County, VA and the Town of Ashland since the early 1990s. Included in these services are a free and confidential 24-hour crisis hot line, emergency shelter, support groups and case management. Their mission: to prevent domestic violence and sexual assault, provide services for victims, and create community awareness around these issues.

Hanover Interfaith Free Clinics are a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation staffed entirely by professional and administrative volunteers. The clinics provide free health care to registered, uninsured, low-income residents of Hanover County, Virginia, who have qualified for care. Our clinics are ministry-based and are generously supported by donations and grants. The clinics are located in Ashland and Mechanicsville and are opened in the evenings. Their mission is:“To offer a faith-based healing ministry to our qualified Hanover neighbors by providing free medical and dental health care with compassion, dignity and respect.”

Resurrection Disaster Relief (RDR) formed in Fall 2011 after a mission trip to Amory, MS.  While there a team of volunteers saw lives healed through the rebuilding of homes. Our goal is to spread the Good News of Jesus Christ and to be His hands and feet. The book of Hebrews, chapter 3 verse 4 states “For every house is built by someone, but He who built all things is God”.  We believe that it is through God that this team and mission is possible. Our ministry is 100% volunteer based, including our Leadership Team. Resurrection Disaster Relief, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) organization. All donations are tax deductible.

Aunt Bertha makes it easy to find and apply for free and low-cost programs of any kind, anywhere — from food, housing and health to education, work and retirement.